Wake The Spirit

A Christian faculty group at Wake Forest University

Our group consists of approximatelly 30 Wake Forest University faculty in various departments. The individuals below have agreed to have their names listed and are happy to engage in discussions about their faith with students, faculty, and other members of the Wake Forest University community.

Department of Chemistry

Rebecca Alexander, Professor
Director, Academic Planning for Wake Downtown

Department of Classical Languages

Michael Sloan, Associate Professor
Kenyon Family Faculty Fellow

Department of Communication

Steven Giles, Associate Professor
Department Chair

Department of Economics

Sandeep Mazumder, Associate Professor
Department Chair

James Otteson, Professor
Thomas W. Smith Presidential Chair
Director, Eudaimonia Institute

Robert Whaples, Professor
Hough Family Faculty Fellow

Department of Philosophy

Christian Miller, Professor
A. C. Reid Professor of Philosophy
Project Leader, Character Project

Department of Physics

Timo Thonhauser, Associate Professor
Director, Center for Functional Materials

School of Business

George Aldhizer, Associate Professor

Holly Brower, Associate Professor

Julie Wayne, Associate Professor